Santiago II - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Santiago II - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Santiago II

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

07 November 2013 | Chili, Santiago de Chile

Lunes - 4 nov
Today a new school week started. I replaced to a new group wich is one level lower. I feel much better now we because the other level was to high. Right now I am learning the past tense of the spanish verbs wich is very dificult for me because the spanish use 4 different times in the past while we dutch only use 2.

I go to the same class as the korean guy with who I live now. Our group consist of a lot of different nationalities. Aby a girl from the USA, Olivier a guy from France, Philipe a guy from Brasil, Robert a guy from the USA, then their a girl from Russia who lived with a chilean boy and a german girl who work here as au pair. Our teacher Louisa is very cool! She can explain very good, has a nice personality and like to make jokes. I have school from monday till friday, from 9.30 am til 1.00 pm. During the afternoon and weekends I am free.

After school I went to the city center. I visited el barrio Londres-Paris and el barrio Lastarria. In barrio Londres-Paris I had a great lunch after the lunch I wanted visited two museums and a church. Unfortunately the church and one of the museums where closed, so I only visited museo colonial. It wasn't exactly what I expect it, I thought it was about history but it was about the Catholic Church and fucking borring haha. The only cool thing in the museum was the turtle who lived in the fountain. Later on I went to barrio Lastarria, but the museum I wanted to visited here was also closed so I decide to go home and came back later this week.

Martes - 5 nov
Today I meet Cami again. I went to her house for lunch and met her brother. After lunch Cami and I went to Cerro San Cristobal, a big hill with a view over the whole city. This hill was a lot higher so we went upwards via the funiciular.

On the top of the hill is a big statue of the Virgen de la Inmaculada, a cemetry and a church. At the cerro we at an empanada, a populair snack in Latin America, and drunk the national drink: mote con huesillo.

Miercoles - 6 nov
Today I had lunch with my classmates. We ate an completo (a chilean hotdog) in la feria de San Lucia, wich is realy great place. In this markt you can buy souvenirs and postcards. After lunch my classmates visited Cerro San Lucia. I decide to go to visited some museums by my own because I visited Cerro San Lucia all ready the other week with Karrina.

I returned to Barrio Lastaria to visited the museums wich where close the other day. Here I visited Museo de Artes Visuales y Museo Arequelogicio de Santiago, a museum about modern art and a museum about the prehistory in Chile. This two museums are located in the same building.

Later on I went back to el barrio Londres-Paris to visited Londres 38, wich was one of the four main torture and detenion centres in Santiago during Pinochet dictaroship. Between September 1973 and September 1974, 96 people where killed here . Here I talked with some chilean people. One of them lives in Germany now and has family in Holland! The museum was very intresting, but I couldn´t understand everything because it was all in spanish. In the end of my trip I would like to came back to Londres 38 and el mueseo de la memoria . I think it is more intresting when you speak spanish very well. I guess my spanish would a lot better about 3 months.

Jueves - 7 nov
After school Aby and I went to Feria Indigena, a temporary market with stands of the indigenous folks of Chile. It was a realy cool place! I bought some dulce by a Mapuche stand for once. Here in Chile we eat 4 times per day. Once is an extra meal, wich is like high tea in Engeland. We eat bread our cookies with a cup of coffee or tea. For the lunch I took an empanada de pino (vlees pasteitje) and a jugo de Rapa Nui (fruit juice from Easter Island). Tomorow is the last day. I will return to buy some souvenirs.




  • 07 November 2013 - 21:41

    Marion:

    Leuk hoor om al je belevenissen te lezen.
    Je bent lekker druk maar haalt wel alles uit je reis wat er in zit .Gelijk heb je.
    Wij hebben Annet en Soof vandaag ontmoet bij oma. Lekker bijgekletst ook met Daan erbij.
    Veel plezier nog lieverd. Xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 196
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7068

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: