Santiago I - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Santiago I - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Santiago I

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

03 November 2013 | Chili, Santiago de Chile

Jueves - 31 oct
After a long trip and 3 buzy days at school. I had finaly weekend. Because we had the thursday and friday free because of Halloween and a national holiday we had the days before class till 5 pm, wich was really heavy after a 30 hours trip.

Today I met Karinna a friend of mine who lived in Punta Arenas, a city in the south of Chile, and her friend Diego. The showed me around and bought a BIP for me (dit is zeg maar de OV chipkaart van Santiago). We visited Cerro, Santa Lucia, Plaza de la Ciudadania with Palacio la Moneda and Plaza de Armas.

Cerro Santa Lucia is a hill in Santiago with a castle and a mirador. From the mirador you have a great view over the city. Unfortunately we couldn't Palacio la Moneda anymore because it close at 5 pm.
Plaza de Armas, is the central square of Santiago. Almost every big city in Latin America as a plaza. Around Plaza de Armas are a lot of old buildings like la catedral de Santiago and el correo central (the central post office).On the square and around the square are also a lot of street artists wich reminds me to Las Ramblas in Barcelona. We end our day with a great lunch in a restaurant for fish and sea food.

Sabado - 2 nov
Today I went to Camila's place for almuerzo (spanish for lunch). She made pasta with mushroom sauce. After lunch she showed me around and we visited Museo Belles Artes, a museum for modern art. The exhibition changed time by time. Today it was about aliens. It was verry strange.

Domingo - 3 nov
Today I stayed at home for lunch. The korean guy with who I live prepared a korean lunch and los hermanos de Andres came over. After lunched I went to the city center by my own. I visited el museo de la memoria, wich is about the dictatorship in Chile, and Parque Quinta Normal. The chilean like to spend time with them family or pololo/a (boyfriend/girlfriend) during the weekends. During the weekend the parks are full of live. They have bbq´s, making music, dancing our having a store. Parque Quinta is a big, elegant and peachful park with a lot of museums. I would like to return to park soon to visit the other museums.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 132
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7065

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: