Bolivia - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Bolivia - Reisverslag uit La Paz, Bolivia van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Bolivia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

02 Januari 2014 | Bolivia, La Paz

LA PAZ - January 2014 week 1
During the first week of my journey through Boliva I discovered the city La Paz, and Loki, which has her own definition. I will recommend the free tour guide, which is lead by a bolivian lady and a integrate gringo, to everyone who visited La Paz. There is no better way to see the city as with a local! It was interesting to hear the history of the city, the bolavianos way of life, the corruption within the jail, the witch market, street art, and bawler hats.
In Loki I met Peter from Holland. Together with Peter and the Loki staff I enjoyed a Toga party and discover the crazy night life of La Paz in Mythology. The combination of cheap alcohol, loki staff, and altitude sickness made this crapy night club seems cooler as neon splash or a club in Amsterdam.

AMAZONE/LA PAZ - January 2014 week 2
After I survived La Paz it's smog, altitude sickness, cocaine dealing taxi drivers, night life, and Loki I did a 4 day tour in the Amazone of Boliva. The 45 minute flight in a small rambling plane to Rurrenabaque was probably the most adventurous thing of my entire trip to the Amazone. A missing airstrip and airport confirmed that I was in the jungle! I wondered why I come to the Amazone during a 4 hour boat trip. I guess I never felt so sick before... After some food and night of sleep I felt better the next day. I hiked in the jungle, saw wild animals (monkeys, tucans, pumbas) made a boat trip to clay rock with aras, fished in the amazone river, and met a big yellow frog in my lodge.
Back in La Paz I returned to Loki. I visted the markted in El Alto with Carlos and Jenny. Here you can enjoy a panorama view of the city and her surrounding mountains. With Adam I visited the rugged landscape of the Moon valley.

LAKE TITICACA/DEATH ROADi - January week 3
I left Loki again for a small trip to Lake Titicaca. In Cochabamba I met another Dutchie with who I discovered Isla del Sol. Even if I was ill again I could enjoy the beauty of this Island. I don't think there is any other landscape which could compare to Isla del Sol.
I finished my stay in La Paz with a 5 hour bike trip on the Death Road, which was one of the best experience of my life! I started the trip in the mountains, and ended in a jungle area after cycling muchos kilometers downhill. I ended my trip with a zip-line across the rain forrest and a dive in the river!

SALAR DE UYUNI - January week 3
Together with Adam from Israel and the girls from Isla Chiloe (Chile) I made an amazing tour through the salt flakes of Uyuni. Here we saw blue, green, and red lakes with flamingos, volcanos and lamas. After an incredible trip of four days I arrived in San Pedro de Atacama, which is a village in the Chilean dessert.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 1286
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7052

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: