Chile - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Chile - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Chile

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

06 Juni 2013 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Dear friends, family and strangers,

Last Friday my dream came finally true. I bought my ticket to Santiago de Chile. I am so happy. I feel like I am flying. Me siento enamorado y no tengo novio. It still feels so unreal. I cannot believe it, but it’s true. I will fly the 28th of may to Buenos Aires, where I made a stopover because there aren’t directly flights to Santiago. I will arrive in Buenos Aires around 8 pm and stay there for the night. My flight to Santiago will go the next morning at 7 am.

I will stay in Chile for 3 months. The first month I will stay in Santiago, the capital of Chile. I will studying spanish in a language school and stay with a host-family. I think that this the best way to improve my spanish and to learn more about the chilean culture. The other months I will discover the country. First I will travel to the south, to see the lakes, volcanoes, forests, waterfalls, los pueblos pintorescos and Isla de Chiloé. From Puerto Montt I make a cruise with the Navimagg to Puerto Natales. I will navigate between the fjords and glaciers for four days. In the south of Pantagonia I will visit the beautiful national park Torres del Pain and Punta Arenas, the most southern city of Chile, wich is near Antartica. I will fly back to Santiago before Christmas. I would like to visit Isla de Pascua the days between christmas and new years eve. For the one who never heard about this place before. It’s one of the most insulated islands in the world. It’s loacetd in the Pacific Ocean at a distance of 3.700 km from the mainland of Chile.

After the holidays I will travel to the north of Chile. Their I will visit the coast cities where you can surfing and paragliding, the Atacamma dessert, national park Lauca, the ghost cities and San Pedro de Atacama with her bizarre landscapes like the deathy valley and the moon valley, the geysers of Tatio and the salt flats. From this village you can make the incredible Uyuni tour. Wich show you salt lakes, a dessert with cactuses, red rock and llamas, turquoise lagoons, a red lake with pink flamingos and oe of the biggest salt flats of the world. The tour will end in Uyuni, a city in Bolivia. From here I will travel to La Paz, go to the Amazone and fly back to Santiago where I will spend my last days. I will fly back to Amsterdam the 24th of january.

Santiago is an amazing city. It is located in the middle of the country. It is not far from the beach cities Viña del Mar y Valparaíso. On the other site of the city you have the Andes where you can ski. Furter west you can across the border to Argentina. Suround Santiago you have some beautiful valleys and many vineyards.

Here you have a video to give you a better impression of this beautiful country:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wkz2Y1iBMyw

On this blog you can follow al my adventures. I will write this blog in english so my spanish and chilean friends can also read it.

Hasta pronto Chile!

Un abrazo desde Holanda.

  • 06 Juni 2013 - 07:49

    Marion:

    Hey Nik.
    Wat leuk dat je al begonnen bent met je reisverslag.
    Voorpret.....Fijn dat je droom uitkomt dit najaar.
    Ik ben ook een blog begonnen bij wereld wijzer.nl., over onze droomreis naar Bolivia en Peru.
    Nu kunnen we mee genieten van onze ZuidAmerikaanse avonturen, verhalen en foto's ik ben heel benieuwd....succes alvast xxx mama

  • 06 Juni 2013 - 23:36

    Marian:

    heel veel plezier Nicky. Wat een buitenkans en je beschrijft het als een echte reisverslaggever die iets vreselijk moois aanbeveelt. zal je volgen.

  • 06 November 2013 - 23:50

    Benco:

    Hoi Nicky, leuk verslag! houdt ons op de hoogte!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 406
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7070

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: