Navimag y Torres del Paine - Reisverslag uit Puerto Natales, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Navimag y Torres del Paine - Reisverslag uit Puerto Natales, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Navimag y Torres del Paine

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

10 December 2013 | Chili, Puerto Natales

06 - 09 diciembre Navimag

I came back to my flirst plan! The navimag goes again, so after a lot of organizing I came back to Chile to take a 4 day boat trip to the south of Patagonia. After I made this trip I was wondering why I paid 500 usd to sleep in a dorm and eat cold and taste less food in this typical high school catine, but do not have regret of it. The views where amazing, I have navigated between the most beautifull fjords for 4 days, make a stop by this crazy little town in the middle of nowhere called Puerto Eden... here the people from the village came in small boats to the ferry to exchange fresh sea food for stuff from the continent. They do this every week. Last week the got televisons. I even saw dolphins! But the best thing of the trip where the people! When you are stuck with the same people on a boat for 4 days, you will become family. So I have good memories to my navimag brothers Micheal from Germany and Kee from Hong Kong. Yes Kee, I still do remeber your name! The crazy parties with the chilean truck drivers... I met this man, who goes 4 times per month by navimag. Can you inmage your self, spending 20 days per month in a boat? Getting paid for being drunk, watching stupid movies and play domino and card games all night long. Besides being on the water this man drives a truck with potatoes from Santiago till Punta Arenas. Ofcourse I can not forgot my Marco, un chico chileno del campo,wich who I can not exchanged one single word, the lovely old Israel woman and the crazy Irish guy. And I will specially thank Mathieu from France for taking care about by hudge pink suitcase!!

09 diciembre Puerto Natales
After a 4 days boat trip, we could finally leave the navimag. It should not take most longer. Got almost insane their. It is a pitty I had to say goodbye to my navimag friends, but their in Puerto Natales was Tim from London. After we figure out we spend Christmas at the same place, we booked a hostal together.Probally this will be the best hostal of our trip with a swimmingpool and pancakes for breakfast. After we organized some stuff Tim and I went out for dinner. We found this vegetarian restaurant, never thought I would be so happy to eat healty, but after eating papas fritas o arroz for 4 weeks it tasted amazing. The REAL coffee made my day! Here in Chile normally you can only get this kind of instand coffee... if you are lucky with leche, sometimes they serve it also with the powder milk. You can stirring for 1 hour, but it doesnt make any sense.

10 diciembre Torres del Paine

Today I went to national park Torres del Paine, one of the high lights of Chile. The most people go to here to make a hike of 5 till 7 days. I didnt had the time for this but Torres del Paine is to impresive to skip so I decide to make an one day tour by car, wich was fuckin insane, driving for 500 kms in one day. I wouldnt recommondated it, because it is too much. When you are walking, you can enjoy the landscape more. But beside beeing in the car for hours, I still had a good day. Torres del Paine is amazing with her mountains, clearly blue lakes, glaciers and wind of 140 km per hour! Tomorrow I will cross the border to Argentina, to visit the glacier Perito Moreno.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 290
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7058

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: