City of chocolate - Reisverslag uit San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentinië van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu City of chocolate - Reisverslag uit San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentinië van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

City of chocolate

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

05 December 2013 | Argentinië, San Carlos de Bariloche

01 dic
Changing plans: instead of travelling more south, I across the border to Bariloche in Argentina. Bariloche is famous om her delicous chocolate, steak and ice-cream. I stayed in Penthouse Hostal with a few people who I met in Pucon. The Penthouse Hostal is her name worh it. It is the most highst building of the city, on the 9th floor is our hostal. From the balcony you have an amazing view about the city, a lake and the mountains.

02 dic
Beside chocolate, ice cream and steaks Bariloche offers also a beautifull nature: the seven lakes. Our first day we wanted to make a hike in one of the national parks. Unfortunately we never saw this park, because our bus stoped in the middle of now where... every body had to get out, the reason was not very clear. So we decice to continue our trip by feet. After a 30 minute walk a fire man told us the road was closed, something with gasoline... our bus back was gone, so we decide to take a break on one of the beaches of the 7 lakes.

03 dic
The second day the rest of the group went on a 5 hour bike tour, wich was little bit to intensive for me... so I decide to explore te city by own.

04 dic
The 3th day in Bariloche was a little bit borring. It was an organizing day: one of the things I hate about travelling. I had to organize the lake cruising, the navimag and find a hostal in Puerto Varas.

05 dic
Today I am leaving Bariloche. I will go back to Chile. This time I go to Puerto Varas, wich is more south as Pucon. Here I will stay for 2 days. From Puerto Montt, a city in the near of Puerto Varas, I will go by navimag to the south of Patagonia.

The lake crossing is really amazing. It is one of the high lights of my trip. It is one of the most beautifull landscapes I ever saw. After a 12 hour trip by 3 buses and 3 boats I arrived in Chile. Where we visited a national park petrohue with her beautifull waterfalls. Afterr a short visit to the national park we continue the trip to Puerto Varas. The rain here reminds me to Holland...

  • 15 Januari 2014 - 20:16

    Marion:

    Leuk weer al heb je wel in je geheugen moeten graven, het is al weer even geleden Bariloche... we hebben al kunnen genieten van je prachtige foto's. Succes in de bus naar Uyuni vanavond xxx mama

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 118
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7060

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: