Navidad en Mendoza - Reisverslag uit Mendoza, Argentinië van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Navidad en Mendoza - Reisverslag uit Mendoza, Argentinië van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Navidad en Mendoza

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

25 December 2013 | Argentinië, Mendoza

22 - 23 diciembre
Today I visit my chilean host-family with who I lived in Santiago. I shared my stories and photo's from my trip to Patagoni with them. It was good to see them again. In the evening I took the night bus to Mendoza in Argentina. After a long and tiring trip I finally arrived in Mendoza the city of wine, sun and outdoor sports. Unfortunately nobody at the hostel was a wake anymore, or could I better say not a wake yet? So I had to break in... after I climbed via a small window in the lobby, I opened the door from the inside to get my suitcase. After a few hours sleep on the couch the recepcionist finally appeared. He introduced me to my roommate Tim, who I met in Puerto Natales. After breakfast Tim and I did the wine-taste bike tour with Niek and Hanneke, a Dutch couple.A good Italian lunch, three wine yards, a few hours cycling, a tour in a distillery, some empanada's and a police chase later we went back to Mendoza. After we spend some exhausting hours on the busstation we finally arranged our bustickets. Don't know why I didn't bought a return in Santiago...

24 diciembre
Today I did the christmas horseback riding tour with Tim together with Sima from Sweden and two other Dutch girls. After three hours horseback riding in the hinterland of Mendoza we had a great lunch by an austrian. He lived in Argentina for many years and made his own liqueurs, jams and chocolate in hunderds of different flavours. In the afternoon we enjoyed the preformance of our amazing guide who played guittar and sing. I was touched by his story and collect some money for him, so he had also some extra for christmas.
The rest of the day we relaxed in the swimming pool were I met Themys and Robert from Brasil. In the night Tim, Niek Hanneke, and I went to the christmas bbq which was organized by our hostel. At the bbq we met Manuel and Priscilla from Mexico. Together we had dinner and played a quiz where we won a botle of champange! Later on I met los brasileños again. Before midnight we count from 10 till 1, opened the champange, watched the firework, and danced the whole night like it was new years eve. Except that everybody screamt ''feliz navidad!'' (merry christmas).

25 december
The next morning I took the bus back to Santiago. It was a bit sad that I had to spend christmas day in a 10 hour bus trip and I couldn't join the rafting trip of Tim, Niek, Hanneke and los brasileños, but the night before, the horse back riding and the wine-tasting cycling tour were totally worth it to come to Mendoza!And I couldn't effort it to miss my flight to Easter Island the next morning, so I spend the night in a hostel in Providencia.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 201
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7043

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: