Punta Arenas - Reisverslag uit Punta Arenas, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu Punta Arenas - Reisverslag uit Punta Arenas, Chili van Nicky - WaarBenJij.nu

Punta Arenas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

19 December 2013 | Chili, Punta Arenas

16 diciembre Punta Arenas
Today my chilean friend Karinna show me around town. We visited the cemetery of Punta Arenas wich is probally the most biggest in South America with hudge tombes for important historic people. The creepy thing about this cemetery this that you can reservated a place for your self in the family grave when you are still a live... so their is a coffin wating for you...
Later on we met Hedge and Lee and went to the mirador, from here we had a great view about the city.

17 diciembre Isla Magdalena
This morning I visted Isla Magdalena, a penguin reservate. In the afternoon I asked Karinna to help Lee and Hedge. They wanted to buy a car in Punta Arenas and drive all the way to Colombia, wich is kind of complicated here because we are in a tax free zone and you can not leave the country with a car from here. In the evening we went with Anne and Louis to beach, where was a concert because of the cumpleaños of Punta Arenas. People where dancing in the street and waving with flags and children where making music.

18 diciembre Tierra del Fuego
Today I went to the chilean part of tierra del fuego. After a 5 hour drive I arrived at the national park of the king penguins. The distances here are insane! Driving for 5 hours to see penguins for only 5 hours... it is like driving to Paris to see the Eiffeltower for one our... but it where king pinguins so it was worth it! It was amazing! When we where driving back to Punta Arenas, I realized again I was in Latin America. We had to wait for 2 hours for the ferry... because it was the friday before christmas their was a hudge queue and their where only 45 cars per boat allowed. After a long trip I finally came back in Punta Arenas, where I met Karri from Australia. Together with my chilean friend Karinna and the guys from New Zealand we went clubing. This was my first time clubing since I was in Chile. The night life here is fucking amazing! Instead of the scanty glasses bacardi cole you get in a club in Amsterdam, you get pure alcohol here for the helft of the price. Dont remember how we came home...

19 diciembre
I spend my last morning in Punta Arenas with the guys from New Zealand again. We tried to look for a car again, but without luck unfortunately. This afternoon I flew back to Santiago.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Actief sinds 18 April 2012
Verslag gelezen: 280
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7044

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Oktober 2012 - 24 Januari 2014

Chile

Landen bezocht: